



A RESOLUTION IN SUPPORT OF NOMINATION OF FTZ #93 BOARD MEMBERS

WHEREAS, Central Pines Regional Council serves as the grantee administrator for Foreign Trade Zone #93; and

WHEREAS, Central Pines Regional Council recognizes the importance of FTZ #93 as an economic tool and progressor of foreign domestic investment in our region and surrounding areas; and

WHEREAS, Central Pines Regional Council encourages businesses to utilize this tool to retain and create jobs, and further attract industry and businesses; and

WHEREAS, Central Pines Regional Council authorizes final approval of board members that serve on the FTZ #93 board, for three year terms – including the renomination of current board members with expiring terms.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT Central Pines Regional Council hereby approves the recommendation from the FTZ #93 Nominating Committee, to reappoint Angie Stewart (Harnett County Economic Development), Rebecca Salmon (Mayor of the City of Sanford), Lori Bush (Town of Cary Councilmember), and Chris Johnson (Johnston County Economic Development) to serve another term (January 1, 2025 until December 31, 2027) on the FTZ #93 board.

Passed this 20th day of November 2024 by the Central Pines Regional Council Executive Committee.

Signed: Attest:

Brett Gantt, Chair

Central Pines Regional Council

Board of Delegates

Roth Davis

Central Pines Regional Council

Clerk to the Board

By: Beth Davis